Streams

°F September has started but the heat isn't leaving. Hear what this means for David the Times Square flyer guy.

Events

Edit Bucket

The Greene Space

Book Swap Beer Spectacular!

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Thurs, Sept. 17 | Join us for a Brooklyn Book Festival Bookend Event. Bring a book to swap, grab our hosts' top picks from the WNYC library, and enjoy an evening of literary libations! Hosted by The Takeaway's book critic Mythili Rao, with special guest, author Naomi Jackson.  

General admission
Tickets: $10

Buy Tickets

Edit Bucket

WNYC Media Sponsorship

Film Forum

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 through Friday, July 15, 2016

WNYC is an exclusive media partner of Film Forum.

WNYC Media Sponsorship

SummerStage

Monday, May 18, 2015 through Thursday, September 24, 2015

WNYC is a media partner of SummerStage, celebrating its 30th anniversary season with an extended run from May through October.

WNYC Media Sponsorship

The Public Theater's Free Shakespeare in Central Park

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 through Sunday, August 23, 2015

WNYC is a media partner of The Public Theater's Shakespeare in Central Park. This summer's free productions are The Tempest (May 27 - July 5) and Cymbeline (July 23 - August 23).

WNYC Media Sponsorship

POV

Monday, June 22, 2015 through Thursday, October 1, 2015

WNYC is a media partner of the PBS documentary series POV. 

WNYC Media Sponsorship

BEAT Festival

Thursday, September 10, 2015 through Saturday, September 19, 2015

WNYC is a media partner of the BEAT Festival, presenting contemporary work in multiple venues in a variety of neighborhoods across Brooklyn.

WNYC Events

Brooklyn Book Festival

Monday, September 14, 2015 through Monday, September 21, 2015

WNYC is a media partner of the Brooklyn Book Festival.

The Jerome L. Greene Performance Space

Join us in The Greene Space at WNYC for live radio shows, concerts, visual arts, debates and much more. Now presenting Muslim/American: Storytelling, Hip Hop Goes to Hollywood, Micropolis: Black Is the New Black and Micropolis: Off Whiteness.   

WNYC Media Sponsorship

Castle Conversations

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 through Tuesday, December 15, 2015

WNYC is a media partner for Manhattanville College, presenting "Castle Conversations." 

Events Calendar