Streams

Events

Edit Bucket

Meet @ WNYC

Our Summer in the City singles series is going strong! Meet us for weekly singles events & mixers in The Greene Space all through the month of July. 

Edit Bucket

WNYC Media Sponsorship

New York Liberty’s 18th season - 2014

Saturday, May 17, 2014 through Wednesday, August 27, 2014

WNYC is a media partner of New York Liberty’s 18th season. The Liberty's Annual Breast Health Awareness Seminar will tip off on Tuesday, July 29 at 7pm. Details and tickets at NY Liberty dot com or 877 WNBA TIX.

 

WNYC Media Sponsorship

SummerStage 2014

Monday, June 2, 2014 through Sunday, August 17, 2014

WNYC is a media partner for Summer Stage. Open to all. Bringing over 100 free performances in seventeen parks throughout New York City, June 2 through August 17.

WNYC Media Sponsorship

Celebrate Brooklyn! 2014

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 through Saturday, August 9, 2014

WNYC is a media partner for the 36th season of Celebrate Brooklyn Performing Arts Festival. Open to all. June 4th through august 8th.

WNYC Media Sponsorship

The Public Theater’s Free Shakespeare in Central Park

Friday, June 6, 2014 through Sunday, August 17, 2014

8:00 PM

WNYC is a media sponsor of The Public Theater’s Shakespeare in Central Park. This summer’s free productions are Much Ado About Nothing (6/6–7/6) and King Lear (7/22–8/17). 

WNYC Media Sponsorship

P.O.V.

Monday, June 23, 2014 through Monday, September 22, 2014

WNYC is a media partner of P.O.V., the award-winning documentary series on PBS, featuring the work of contemporary-issue independent filmmakers.

The Jerome L. Greene Performance Space

Join us in The Greene Space at WNYC for live radio shows, concerts, visual arts, debates and much more. Now presenting Battle of the Boroughs: Brooklyn; Q2 Presents "Meet the Composer" Launch Party; and On the Air: Songs for Marian McPartland.

WNYC Media Sponsorship

New York City Wine & Food Festival

Thursday, October 16, 2014 through Sunday, October 19, 2014

WNYC is a media partner of the 2014 Food Network New York City Wine & Food Festival, October 16th through 19th. Four days and more than 100 events benefiting hunger-relief.

The Food Network New York City Wine & Food Festival benefits the hunger-relief programs of Share Our Strength's No Kid ...

WNYC Media Sponsorship

The Classical Theatre of Harlem Presents 'Romeo N Juliet'

Tuesday, July 22, 2014 through Sunday, July 27, 2014

The Classical Theatre of Harlem presents Romeo N Juliet, Directed and Adapted by Justin Emeka. Playing Tuesday-Thurs, Saturday & Sunday at 7:30 PM, Friday at 8:15 following a free 7:00 Jazzmobile concert.

Events Calendar